John Harris–Composer

John Harris is a composer and Artistic Director of the Red Note Ensemble. His undergraduate degree is from the University of Oxford, where he was Organ Scholar at Trinity College, and he took his Master’s degree in composition at the RSAMD in Glasgow. He has extensive experience as a composer for film and theatre, including the Edinburgh International Festival and Royal Shakespeare Company. Opera work includes Death of a Scientist (Scottish Opera 5:15 series) and Sleep Sleep/What is She?/The Sermon (Tapestry Opera). Other commissions include music for the Scottish Flute Trio, Red Note Ensemble, and Hebrides Ensemble.

Contact Us

Thank you for visiting Tapestry Opera! We look forward to getting back to you with regard to your inquiry.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search

Tim Albery