Hook Up

January 29 – February 9, 2019

Music by Chris Thornborrow| Libretto by Julie Tepperman

Director/Dramaturge Richard Greenblatt

World premiere in partnership with Theatre Passe Muraille

at Theatre Passe Muraille Mainspace Theatre
16 Ryerson Ave, Toronto, ON M5T 2P3

CONTENT WARNING: Explicit language, discussion of sexual violence, and sexual content.

Three friends hit university — no parents, new friends, new rules, and a new normal. But freedom is complicated. Hook Up raises questions of consent, shame, and power in the lives of young adults navigating uncharted waters on their own. Featuring:  Emily Lukasik, Alicia Ault, Nathan Carroll,  Alexis Gordon and  Jeff Lillico.

Music Director: Jennifer Tung

Set and Costume Designer: Kelly Wolf

Video and Lighting Designer: Montgomery Martin

Stage Manager: Tamara Vuckovic

Production Manager: Shawn Henry

Apprentice Stage Manager: Anna Spencer

Percussionist: Greg Harrison

DATES:

Tuesday Jan 29, 7:30 pm (preview)

Wednesday Jan 30, 7:30 pm

Thursday Jan 31, 7:30 pm*

Friday Feb 1, 7:30 pm

Saturday Feb 2, 7:30 pm*

Sunday Feb 3, 2:00 pm*

Tuesday Feb 5, 7:30 pm* (relaxed performance)

Wednesday Feb 6, 7:30 pm

Thursday Feb 7, 7:30 pm*

Friday Feb 8, 7:30 pm**

Saturday Feb 9, 2:00 pm* (audio described performance) 

Saturday Feb 9, 7:30 pm

* These shows include a facilitated discussion by CANVAS Arts Action Programs.

** This show features a talkback with creators Julie Tepperman, Chris Thornborrow in conversation with Governor General Award winning author Sarah Henstra.

CREATIVE TEAM

CAST

Contact Us

Thank you for visiting Tapestry Opera! We look forward to getting back to you with regard to your inquiry.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

Start typing and press Enter to search